posted
I keep getting notes that look like they are from Hughes net saying I need to install security updates. I click on the login Link but when it takes me to the site I look at the url and it says "http://abouthcgdiet.net/Mail/HughesNet%20Webmail.htm".
Are these notes and the above url legitimate or are they Pfishing ??? Thanks Ted.
-------------------- F1 | D2 | 7000S | 2001 DutchStar Diesel Pusher | Grand Cherokee | Posts: 37 | From: North Western Michigan | Registered: Dec 2004
| IP: Logged |
posted
Definitely listed online as 100% Pfishing site at www.phishtank.com
-------------------- HughesNet l Xplornet [Canadian] VAR l F1 D2 91/985 l Windows 7 Posts: 188 | From: Mission, BC Canada | Registered: Oct 2003
| IP: Logged |
posted
If you entered your hughes username and password there it is time to change your password ASAP, even if the result produced an error...
-------------------- HughesNet l Xplornet [Canadian] VAR l F1 D2 91/985 l Windows 7 Posts: 188 | From: Mission, BC Canada | Registered: Oct 2003
| IP: Logged |
posted
Thanks all, I did not login with my password. I just asked because I had not seen anyone else ask. I have been getting these messages about once a week for a few months and had not 'logged in' since I had seen that strange url in the reply. Thanks.. TED
-------------------- F1 | D2 | 7000S | 2001 DutchStar Diesel Pusher | Grand Cherokee | Posts: 37 | From: North Western Michigan | Registered: Dec 2004
| IP: Logged |